colon dee

“untitled, what did you do this weekend?”

“Well, I drew a bunch of fairies.”

“…”

I’ve been reading a little about form, proportion, and composition, but I got bored of drawing spheres, cubes, and cylinders over and over. I also wanted to play around in the weekend drawthreads, but I still have a while to go before I’m ready to draw reasonable human forms. After finishing up Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita, I thought this would be an interesting compromise. The fairies have a pretty basic form and only one face.

I’ll be reading some more about composition this week, so maybe I’ll think of a fun arrangement for them in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

